Q. How do I update my time zone in Tutor Match so I attend my session at the correct time?

Answer

When you schedule an appointment in Tutor Match, it is important to check the accuracy of your time zone as accounts automatically default to the Central Time (CST/CDT).  You will only need to update your time zone once and thereafter, it will default to your new setting.  In order to do this, follow the directions below:

After selecting your appropriate subject and course in Tutor Match, you will come to the scheduling screen.  Under "Preferred Modality", you will see the current time zone (in this example, CST for Central Standard Time).   

To change the time zone, click on "Click Here To Change”.  A separate window will appear as shown below. 

Underneath the map, click in the circle next to your correct time zone. For reference, time zones are one hour apart. For example, if your appointment is set for 4pm Central Standard Time (CST), that would equate to 2pm Pacific Standard Time (PST), 3pm Mountain Standard Time (MST), and 5pm Eastern Standard Time (EST). 

Then click “Continue My Scheduling” and complete scheduling your appointment.  

Your time zone will now be updated for all future appointments.  

  • Last Updated May 06, 2021
  • Views 2168
  • Answered By Bonnie Ostrand

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 13 0

Contact Us
 

Online Library Chat Hours
Monday-Thursday 12pm - 8pm CT
Friday-Saturday Offline
Sunday 4pm - 8pm CT
Chat Expectations and Guidelines